India Sports

T20 World Cup 2022 Venues

t20 world cup venues map

T20 World Cup 2022 Groups

The 2022 T20 World Cup will begin on October 16, 2022. The event will include a total of 16 teams. After succeeding in Australia, the victorious side will become the next T20 World Cup winner. The T20 World Cup is being hosted by Australia, hence the games will be played there.

Group A

  • Netherlands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Namibia
  • UAE

Group B

  • Scotland
  • West Indies
  • Ireland
  • Zimbabwe

Group 1

  • Afghanistan
  • England
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • B2
  • A1

Group 2

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • South Africa
  • A2
  • B1

Adelaide OvalNorth Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia50,000
Brisbane Cricket Ground (The Gabba)Woolloongabba, Australia42,000
Kardinia Park, GeelongSouth Geelong, Australia50,000
Bellerive Oval, HobartGround in Bellerive, Australia20,000
Perth StadiumMulti-purpose stadium in Burswood, Australia60,000
Melbourne Cricket GroundEast Melbourne, Australia1,00,000
Sydney Cricket GroundSydney, Australia48,000

Get more Info : T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

Last Updated on October 20, 2022