India Sports

T20 World Cup 2022 Team Squads

The 2022 T20 World Cup tournament will witness 16 teams battling out for the title. While 10 teams are already full members of this competition, six teams have qualified through the 2021 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The qualifying teams are Afghanistan, Scotland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Namibia, and UAE.

The top eight teams in the ICC T20I Championship rankings have automatically secured a ticket to the Super 12 stage. The two teams out of the remaining eight teams advance to the Super 12 stage after defeating their rivals in group stage. While India is currently the number one team in the world in international rankings, the four other teams who come in top five are England, Pakistan, South Africa, and New Zealand.

Full Members

  • India
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Bangladesh
  • Zimbabwe

  • Scotland
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Afghanistan
  • UAE

Last Updated on October 20, 2022