India Sports

IPL Orange Cap Holders List

IPL 2019 Orange Cap Holders

IPL 2018 Orange Cap Holders List

1Kane Williamson171737358452.5516142.44086428
2Rishabh Pant14141684128*52.61394173.6156837
3Lokesh Rahul1414265995*54.91416158.41066632
4Ambati Rayudu16162602100*43402149.75135334
5Shane Watson15151555117*39.64359154.59224435
6Jos Buttler1313354895*54.8353155.24055221
7Virat Kohli1414353092*48.18381139.1045218
8Suryakumar Yadav141405127236.57384133.33046116
9Dinesh Karthik161664985249.8337147.77024916
10Shikhar Dhawan1616349792*38.23363136.91045914
11Chris Lynn161614917432.73377130.23035618
12AB de Villiers1211248090*53.33275174.54063930
13MS Dhoni1615945579*75.83302150.66032430
14Suresh Raina1515344575*37.08336132.44044612
15Sanju Samson1515144192*31.5320137.81033019
16Shreyas Iyer1414341193*37.36310132.58042921
17Evin Lewis131303826529.38276138.4023224
18Ajinkya Rahane1514137065*28.46313118.2101395
19Chris Gayle11112368104*40.88252146.03133027
20Sunil Narine161603577522.31188189.89024023

Cricket has always been worship for Indian. But, with Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI's) new initiation of Indian Premier League, cricket has found a new life and reason to breathe for the cricket buffs.
Many cricket fans believe that having a less time consuming cricket game could bring all the more fun in watching cricket. The first season of Indian Premier League (IPL) was played in the year 2008, which was won by the Rajasthan Royals (RR). In 2012, the whole country enjoyed cricket with IPL season five. The players on the field shared a different kind of positive energy on the field for this season. The players were more confident and competitive than previous seasons, where 19 matches were won in the last over by the teams and the teams won six matches with a less than 10 runs margin.

This year's tournament started on April 3 and finished on May 26, 2013. Season sixmight have started on a slow note, but IPL 6 managed to attract a big numbers of viewers than any other previous IPL edition. Defeating the two time champions 'Chennai Super Kings (CSK)', Kolkata Knight Riders won ths year's final tournament. Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils (DD) were the top three teams that performed exceptionally well. Rajasthan Royals managed to get the Fair Play Award, while Mandeep Singh, batsman of Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), was titled the rising star of the tournament. Kolkata Knight Riders, bowler, Sunil Narine was ranked as the player of the season.

Looking at other various popularly known events such as Tour de France, DLF Indian Premier League planned to introduce the orange cap, which is given to the batsman who has had been successful in achieving most runs on each day. This means the orange cap is given to the batsman who has scored the maximum number of runs.

List of Orange Cap Holders for Eight Consecutive Years


IPL 11 2018 Orange Cap Batsman
Kane Williamson (SRH) – 735 Runs

IPL 10 2017 Orange Cap Batsman
David Warner (SRH) – 641 Runs

IPL 9 2016 Orange Cap Batsman
Virat Kohli (RCB) -973

IPL 8 2015 Orange Cap Batsman
DA Warner (SRH) -562

IPL 7 2014 Orange Cap Batsman
RV Uthappa (KKR) - 660

IPL 6 2013 Orange Cap Batsman
Michael Hussey (CSK) - 733

IPL 5 2012 Orange Cap Batsman
Chris Gayle (RCB) - 733 runs

IPL 4 2011
Chris Gayle (RCB) - 608 runs

IPL 3 2010
Sachin Tendulkar (MI) - 618 runs

IPL 2 2009
Matthew Hayden (CSK) - 572 runs

IPL 1 2008
Shaun Marsh (KXIP) - 616 runs

Last Updated on :