India Sports

T20 World Cup 2012 Points Table

The 2012 T20 World Cup fever is all set to take over the world. The 12 teams will be divided into 4 groups. The top 2 teams in each group will qualify to the next stage - the Super Eight stage, where they will be divided into 2 groups of four teams each. The top 2 teams in each of the groups will then qualify for the semi-finals, followed by the final.

To keep a track of all the happenings in the tournament, our Points Table will assist indicating team positions, points tally, etc in the 2012 Twenty20 World Cup. The points table will also display status of all teams and will be updated with the latest team positions, run rate, wins, losses, etc as the tournament goes on.

Points Table for T20 World Cup 2012

Group A
TeamMatchesWonLostTiedN/RPTSNet RR
Group B
TeamMatchesWonLostTiedN/RPTSNet RR
West Indies201011-1.855
Group C
TeamMatchesWonLostTiedN/RPTSNet RR
South Africa220004+3.598
Sri Lanka211002+1.852
Group D
TeamMatchesWonLostTiedN/RPTSNet RR
New Zealand210020+1.150

Last Updated on 9/27/2012