India Sports

IPL 2013 Opening Ceremony

The Indian Premiere league 2013 will be hitting the grounds once again. Ten teams will be participating in the tournament with two new teams this year. IPL 6 tournament will begin from 3rd April 2013 and continue till 26th May 2013. The IPL organizers have promised an impressive opening ceremony for its 6th edition. The opening ceremony will be held at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on April 3 at 7:30 PM (IST).

The opening ceremony will feature flying drummers, Chinese percussionists, breathtaking fireworks and performances from some of the biggest film-stars in India. King of Bollywood Shah Rukh Khan and Bollywood diva Katrina Kaif will be performing at the opening ceremony. International rapper "Pitbull" has also being invited to perform at the opening ceremony of the IPL 2013.

The Opening Ceremony will be as outstanding as the cricket that will be played over the witness over the following seven weeks. Kolkata will be hosting this year's IPL opening ceremony, according to practice, the team which wins the last years IPL tournament will be hosting the opening ceremony the following year.

Last Updated on :