India Sports

India Australia Sri Lanka Tri Series 2012 Points

At present, the Commonwealth Bank series featuring Australia (the host), India, and Sri Lanka are going on. Till now, five matches have been played by these teams and out of these five matches, two matches have been won by Australia, two matches by India, and one match between Sri Lanka and India ended in a tie. This is the first Commonwealth Bank Series since it took place in 2007-2008.

The Commonwealth Bank series 2012 started on February 5, 2012 and it would end on March 8, 2012. There will be two final matches and if required, one more final match will be played.

TeamPlayedWonLostN/RTiePointsNet R/R
Sri Lanka84310190.16

Final Results :
Australia vs Sri Lanka at Adelaide - Mar 8, 2012
Australia won by 16 runs

Australia vs Sri Lanka at Adelaide - Mar 6, 2012
Sri Lanka won by 8 wickets (with 34 balls remaining)

Australia vs Sri Lanka at Brisbane - Mar 4, 2012
Australia won by 15 runs

Last Updated on 2/28/2012