India Sports

2012 Asian Shooting Championship Doha

The Asian Shooting Championships 2012 has started and it is taking place in Doha, the capital of the Republic of Qatar. The contest is going to be held from January 11 to January 22, 2012.

The Asian Shooting Championships is an event which is deemed to be the qualifying competition for the Summer Olympics which is going to be held in London in 2012. The countries participating in this contest include the People's Republic of China, India, South Korea, Japan, UAE (United Arab Emirates), Kuwait, Kazakhstan, Thailand, Iran, Mongolia, and Vietnam.

Schedule of Events of Asian Shooting Championship 2012

Given below is the detailed schedule of events of the Asian Shooting Championship 2012:

  • January 11, 2012 - Date of Arrival
  • January 12, 2012 - Official day for training, Technical Meeting, and Inauguration Ceremony
  • January 13, 2012 - Days of the contest start
  • January 22, 2012 - Date of departure
Last Updated on 1/3/2012