India ICC World Cup History 2011

The tenth edition of the game was played in India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. The Indian cricket team (led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni) went on to win the tournament, becoming the first country to win the world cup on home soil. They started off their campaign with a convincing win over Bangladesh. In the final match, India won against Sri Lanka by 6 wickets.

Let’s check the last match performance of Indian Cricket team:

Stage of MatchFinal
StadiumWankhede Stadium (Mumbai, India)
Opponent TeamSri Lanka
India's PerformanceYuvraj Singh (2-49) and Z Khan (2-60) restricted Sri Lanka to 274. Dhoni played the skipper's knock (91 not out) to give India their well deserved win.
Sri Lanka's PerformanceSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. They put up a score of 274/6, thanks to Mahela Jayawardene's 106 runs not out knock, supported by Kumar Sangakkara's 48 runs. SL Malinga took two wickets for 42 runs in 9 overs.
India Won/LostWon

< Previous History 2007 >